• Secretariat: DIN
    Committee Manager:
    Mr Paul Zepf
  • Chairperson (until end 2026):
    Mr Univ. Prof. Dr.-Ing Markus Golder
  • ISO Technical Programme Manager [TPM]:
    Ms Monja Korter
    ISO Editorial Manager [EM]:
    Ms Anne Guiet
  • Creation date: 2003


Standardization in the field of crane design including classification, load conditions, strength, fatigue and stability.

Quick links


Published ISO standards *


ISO standards under development *

Participating members
Observing members

* number includes updates

Reference Title Type
ISO/TC 96/SC 10/WG 1   Panel of technical experts Working group
Liaison Committees to ISO/TC 96/SC 10

The committees below can access the documents of ISO/TC 96/SC 10:

Reference Title ISO/IEC
ISO/TC 96/SC 7 Tower cranes ISO
ISO/TC 96/SC 8 Jib cranes ISO


Organizations in liaison (Category A and B)
Acronym Title Category
AEM Association of Equipment Manufacturers A

ISO/TC 96/SC 10 - Secretariat

DIN [Germany]

DIN Deutsches Institut für Normung e.V.
Am DIN-Platz, Burggrafenstraße 6
D-10787 Berlin

Tel: +49 30 2601-0
Fax: +49 30 26 01 12 31